Clarity on Sona and Orianna?

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

IS1c5019c283e69d4080426

07-14-2011

Been taking these since I started playing both of them. And so far I've never seen a game where they wouldn't be needed.

For Sona, Clarity lets her spam her damage and her innitially weak heal so much, that most teams can't stay in lane enough, easily letting my team out-farm them. And since I need 2 early wards, it allows me to push back my TOTG , and have better awareness.

For Orianna, I find that her command-attack spells miss a lot more than I'd like them too, and using my E+W combo to help teammates escape ganks/ innitiate really takes its toll.

Thing is, I don't have a full rune set yet, so maybe those will give me some extra safety, but so far, I find clarity to be far more useful than clairvoyance or teleport.

Ionic Breeze

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

07-14-2011

I build Tear of the goddess with Sona, so after that I have little to no mana problems, even without mana regen items.

RipCarlin

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

07-14-2011

Fearie Charm (Future Philo Stone) + Ward + HP Pot + MP Pots + Masteries + 9 mp5 P/Lvl runes = Everything Sona needs. MP is not an issue.

You should not be spamming your spells in lane. Harass when you have the mana to spare. Otherwise have heals and/or Power Chord E on stand-by as your partner farms. If you have to spam heals to keep your partner alive, then your partner is being way too aggressive. The only time you should be spamming you spells is in mid-late game team fights to keep your team supplied with all auras.

Schramtor

07-14-2011

I am a fan of clarity on sona (haven't played orianna), both for myself and my lane partner. Clarity lets them (assuming they use mana) harass a lot more in lane. When I play supports, I support!.