@riot sound engineer

First Riot Post
Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Real Life Shaco

07-10-2011

Hi, I've been working on music for about 4 years as an engineer and I've been a musician all my life. Recently I've really been working towards working for Riot doing sound and just wanted to see how hard is it to get in.

I'm currently learning FMOD because it's the program you all use, I also already know Cubase which is in the same family as what you're all using. I also made custom music for different champions and game syle to show both what I can do and how devoted I am to really working hard to do a great job.

Here's the link to it if you wanted to see my work
http://www.leagueoflegends.com/board...ight=map+music

Fro0p

07-13-2011

I was in the exact same situation as you. I've been devoted to music for more than 10 years using FL Studio as my main DAW.

I chose something else though, as I figured it would be pretty drastic for a 20 year old "kid" to leave my home in Denmark (Scandinavia, Europe) and move to the US for this one job.

Good luck though, and please let me know what happens on this epic journey. It's very exciting to read about.

Real Life Shaco

07-13-2011

Thank you for the support with this, I hope I get some feedback soon

Mars200

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

07-14-2011

hope you get the job, judging by the music in your link you really know what you're doing

trachypithecus

07-15-2011

Hey man,

There is currently an Associate Sound designer position on the "Careers" page. I suggest you fill out a full application, including a cover letter and a resume, and send it to the address listed on that page. Be sure to include a link to examples of your work.