Jax - which one, arm pen, mag pen, atk spd?

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

hellokevin

04-09-2010

I'm still learning Jax and still figuring out which build would work for me from reading all of these guides everywhere. My confusion comes to runes. Every guide gives a different route; for marks it's either armor penetration for the damage, magic penetration because they say 3/4 of his skills are magic, or attack speed since he is needed to deliver heavy amounts of damage fast.

I know that it's about my style of play when I choose, but I want to hear from you guys what YOU think is best for Jax and why. Right now because I'm so undecided, my rune page is half atk speed half armor penetration.

Thanks for any help!

xahhfink6

04-09-2010

I would say Armor Pen on a Physical build, Mpen on a mixed build, and attack speed on an Ap build...

Or something like that

GuyGin

04-09-2010

AS has the most benefit for his ult, I think.

Mpen will give you slightly more burst with leap / empower.
Arpen will give you more damage on reg white hits.

I feel like AS is his best stat, but I'm not a good jax player.

xahhfink6

04-09-2010

Yeah, its actually kind of mixed... attack damage still deals a lot of magic damage with his leap + empower (although he usually has less attack speed, so the ult isnt as prevalent) which is why armor pen may be most useful on a physical jax... other than that I would agree attack speed, because even a fully AP Jax still does a lot of auto-attacks and deals physical damage with his lichbane

Ethos

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

04-09-2010