Builds and Thoughts on MALPHITE.

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

SabbathViper

04-08-2010

I have read some guides on him, as I recently purchased him - but I wanted to see if anyone has any more up-to-date opinions as of recent patches and experiences. I play him as an initiator which can hang around and absorb punishment, but I do find that he's not much of a threat outside of that (at least with how I've been building him, and I'm a novice).

I usually end up initiating, and then anticipating those that flee so I can run along with them and shard them to keep them slow. I of course try to keep all the melee's debuffed with ground slam.

I can't seem to finish anyone off on my own, though. Not that I should be, as that is probably the rest of my team's job.

Thoughts? Items? Builds?

Flameturtle

04-08-2010

u can play him also as dd, with madreds bloodrazor ninja tabi phantom dancer and infinity for example

CropKiller

04-08-2010

Yes, he is one of the best initiators, hands down IMO. Its not too hard to get kills with him either...

early game...
If you manage your mana well, you can pick your lane opponent with the least amount of health regen and soften them up with some level 2 shards. When you get your ultimate, you should have level 3 ground slam, level 2 shard, and enough mana to cast all 3. Jump into your enemy, ground slam (I activitate en route so it slams as soon as I land), and then shard them & start whacking them if they aren't already dead.

Get some better items, increase your power relative to your opponent, and lather/rinse/repeat.

mid/late game, during the team battles, be sure to jump in & start nuking & whacking their squishies, you'll be sure to get some kills (especially with ground slam and your W splash damage ability).

SabbathViper

04-08-2010