no cursor

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Randymon

03-31-2010

I've read back a couple of pages in the forum and haven't been able to find anything on my specific problem.

I've tried to run LoL, the chat and client works fine but when I try to enter the actual game I have no cursor. I've talked to some people in the chat and they're not sure what the problem is either.

I'm running windows 7, I ran as administrator, reinstalled the program multiple times and made sure that the cursor files were in my computer, which they were.....

I'm not very good with the technical side of computers... please help...

Aregionius

Senior Wrenchman

03-31-2010

Make sure you have all of the latest mouse and video drivers installed on your machine, as well as the latest Windows updates. If possible, can you use a different mouse to determine if the issue is specific to a certain mouse, or if the problem is more likely in your OS or the LoL software.

Updating video drivers

Randymon

04-02-2010

all drivers are up to date and used both a mouse and the touch-pad as I run through a laptop.

I can run other games which require similar specs as this one and get perfectly funtional cursors....

Randymon

04-03-2010

ok I found out why it was doing it.

I had cursor trails enabled which made the mouse dissapear for some random reason...

Another Nihilist

03-13-2013

The above and below are general suggestions that may work in some cases. Usually if you are having a cursor problem it is going to be related to your drivers. Ensure your mouse drivers are up to date as well as your operating system.