Welcome to the Forum Archive!

Years of conversation fill a ton of digital pages, and we've kept all of it accessible to browse or copy over. Whether you're looking for reveal articles for older champions, or the first time that Rammus rolled into an "OK" thread, or anything in between, you can find it here. When you're finished, check out the boards to join in the latest League of Legends discussions.

GO TO BOARDS

Aura Champions

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Hafky

03-25-2010

Hello,

I've been playing LoL for about 2 months now and got around 200 games under my belt and I really like the game. Reading through forums and different websites I came across the aura builds, basically stacking things like Aegis of Legion, Emblem of Valour or was it Starks Favor?

Anyway, I have yet to try that kind of build and I was wondering if you guys had any idea if this is a viable build and if it was, which champions are the best suited for those. I thought about trying it with a tankish character, but I don't have Taric yet so I thought about Alistar or Nasus.

So what do you guys think? Any advice?

KaaaBLAMO

03-25-2010

Nasus is a good candidate because Stark's is a great item for him anyway (unlike Taric). The best is Sivir, though there's nothing tank-ish about her.

Kelin

03-25-2010

Quote:
Hafky:
Hello,

I've been playing LoL for about 2 months now and got around 200 games under my belt and I really like the game. Reading through forums and different websites I came across the aura builds, basically stacking things like Aegis of Legion, Emblem of Valour or was it Starks Favor?

Anyway, I have yet to try that kind of build and I was wondering if you guys had any idea if this is a viable build and if it was, which champions are the best suited for those. I thought about trying it with a tankish character, but I don't have Taric yet so I thought about Alistar or Nasus.

So what do you guys think? Any advice?

Typical aura carriers: