Chogath: worth it?

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

fatalfencer

03-23-2010

The other day I started playing Chogath, and quickly started becoming one of the most fun champions for me to play. However, when compared to my previous tank, Alistar, seems a little lacking. My question, is it worth learning Chogath, does he offer enough to a team.

Mergar

03-23-2010

Since Gentlemen Cho'Gath is coming --> yes

The Tyrant

Adjudicator

03-23-2010

IMO, yes he does stuff. but when it comes to pure tank, I say alistar or others. but thats what makes chogath different, he has a little less survivability but can kill little easier. Also decent at chasing enemies down, and finishing low champs off. While other tanks are just pure awesomeness for taking damage and tower diving.

Note: dying with chogath also sucks a lot more.

I think he is useful, definitely better against a line up of low hp champions. again, I think chogath is better in certain situation then other tanks, just like any other champion has its up and down! And to answer your question, yes, he is worth learning.

shadowchamp

03-23-2010

Cho is a fine champ. He's not like ali but his early-mid game damage output can cause some severe cases of ball-clenching trauma for enemy squishies. He can be downright terrifying if played well and that's were the fun in playing him comes from. If you need inspiration i suggest you read condon's guide t the mf'in chogath

TheRealMcCoy

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

Recruiter

03-23-2010