In game voice communication

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Zebil

05-21-2011

I have wanted this from the moment i started playing.

In other posts, things that have been asked from other players is the ability to see who is group queuing vs who is single queuing. The reasons for wanting to know this type of information once the game has started is pretty obvious to most, if you know Player A & B, group queued; the chances they are using some type of voice communication and of course playing multiple times with someone would give the advantage of knowing how they play and so forth. But not to get away from the main subject. The ability to speak to each other allows smoother game play. So why not give this option to everyone?

I ask that Riot comment on this thread and if possible give some type of time frame on something as critical as this will be implemented.

With this being implemented. Options should be given of course.
Ability to turn off / Turn on
Mute your mic
Mute other players.

Also hot keys to turn the mic on and off such as ventrilo so that feed back wouldn't be a huge issue.

If Riot is not willing or capable of making a system of their own, why not talk with ventrilo or skype for a build in system.
I would rather use a ventrilo bases system than skype, because of being able to turn on and off the mic such as skype is always on.

Zebil

05-22-2011

/bump

really 120 people have read this and not a single other likes the idea to give it a /bump or a comment?

DaejinTye

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

05-22-2011

Ehh... Of course in-game voice is over-all a good thing. I doubt anyone will say otherwise. The only problem is how people will use the in-game voice.