Welcome to the Forum Archive!

Years of conversation fill a ton of digital pages, and we've kept all of it accessible to browse or copy over. Whether you're looking for reveal articles for older champions, or the first time that Rammus rolled into an "OK" thread, or anything in between, you can find it here. When you're finished, check out the boards to join in the latest League of Legends discussions.

GO TO BOARDS

Good/Easy Starting Characters?

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Kallen Kouzuki

05-16-2011

I'm new to LoL. I'd like to know if there are any notably easy methods of play, just so I can get into the swing of this game, because I've wanted to get into this game for a while now, but never knew any good free ones till now. So, to restate my question, does anyone know an easy build/play style for a complete LoL newb like me? .

Memorylame

05-16-2011

Welcome....I would suggest just messing around with various champs as they go free week by week, a couple will end up striking you as better for your particular playstyle....I'm such a bad judge of 'easiness', I find oddball champs easier then your standard 'this champ is easy' champ...lol

FinalMystery

05-16-2011

Go through the tutorial. When you do you should probably get some general safe low level champions during free play. Ashe is generally safe in the lower tiers, decent movement speed (key), map awareness assist (hawkeye) and ranged attacks with the ranged attacks being some what fast and safe at low summoner levels.

Sleepy Cat

05-16-2011

Just so you know, LoL is not an RTS, it is a Moba(Multiplayer Online Battle Arena).

Kallen Kouzuki

05-17-2011

Sorry, it was midnight when I typed that, and I'm leaving now so I can't fix it atm... I'll be back though.

Could someone give me a link ot something to a good ranged champ and build or something? I generally am not a very good melee player or tank, so that's a start.

YummyCheese

Recruiter

05-17-2011