[Guide] Udyr, the Adam Smith of LoL by AFKush

12345 ... 8
Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

AFKray

03-10-2010

Recent Update: Added beginning of Strategy section

Udyr- The Animal Spirit
Foreword:
I started playing Udyr since the day he came out. I love the hero and I love the design. However, as many remember, he was really terrible at release. This was remedied by an overzealous buff to Phoenix and Turtle, which due to the multiplicative properties of his Attack Speed boosts, was nerfed. The nerf more affected Monkey’s Agility than anything else. From that point, he was cast out of the social limelight and placed on the “queue dodge” list. I have had so many games with people complaining about my Champion and leaving citing mostly either incorrect or blatantly exaggerated claims. I am here to straighten it out as I have seen plenty of requests as of late for more information. I am in the high-end ELO bracket and have had great success with Udyr in many different forms, including multiple Skill builds. Now on to the Skills.

Skills:
I am not going to restate the descriptions of the skills as you can read them on their own. I will however, state the strengths and weaknesses of each and other specific properties of it. A thing to note is that Udyr has four BASIC skills that can be leveled to 5. However, due to the max level of 18, you will only be able to max THREE leaving one skill with three ranks.

Tiger Stance: This ability is often over-looked in light of Phoenix Stance. There is a valid justification for this as Phoenix provides much more damage output for less items. Tiger Stance is built around a high Damage and proper use of BEAR/Phoenix, not specifically Tiger Stance. I will go more into that later.