Welcome to the Forum Archive!

Years of conversation fill a ton of digital pages, and we've kept all of it accessible to browse or copy over. Whether you're looking for reveal articles for older champions, or the first time that Rammus rolled into an "OK" thread, or anything in between, you can find it here. When you're finished, check out the boards to join in the latest League of Legends discussions.

GO TO BOARDS


RAF Tools (lets you use custom skins)

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

FingeredDander

Senior Member

05-07-2011

aaaaaawesome


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Velkorious

Senior Member

05-07-2011

Quote:
FingeredDander:
Umm there were a lot of particles to replace so maybe it just the skin. I'll try it with a more simple skin
Hey and what about putting the chinese artwork instead of the american? Is that the same sort of process? Just replace the square.dds and circle.ds and loadscreen and so on?


Thanks!

Yup, pretty much.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Velkorious

Senior Member

05-07-2011

Quote:
FingeredDander:
aaaaaawesome

This is what I like to hear ^^


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

FingeredDander

Senior Member

05-07-2011

YAYAYAY!!
I swapped the chinese skins in without much trouble. the worst part was the .DDS, .dds, Armsmaster, armsmaster. Stupid caps.
Thanks heaps Velkor and friends


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Velkorious

Senior Member

05-07-2011

I messed around with the case-sensitivity. Looks like neither mac nor windows will let you have two files in the same folder with the same name (only difference being capitalization). Which is awesome. I'll just make it ignore capitalization when it looks for a file, because it will never get more than one match.

Also found a solution for the backslash error for windows.

http://i53.tinypic.com/mwbn9h.jpg


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Boompje

Senior Wrenchmen

05-08-2011

Is that solution already implemented in your app?


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Derelict Bane

Senior Member

05-08-2011

somehow I can't get the UI mod to work :\


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Derelict Bane

Senior Member

05-08-2011

Can anyone help me out a bit? I still can't get it to work


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Velkorious

Senior Member

05-08-2011

Quote:
Boompje:
Is that solution already implemented in your app?

No. I'll update the first post with a new version number when I release it. At the moment it's only fixed for the file finder.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Velkorious

Senior Member

05-08-2011

Quote:
Derelict Bane:
Can anyone help me out a bit? I still can't get it to work

You said you got one custom skin to work. What exactly isn't working for you?