How do you find it?

Interesting 88 38.26%
Not interesting 5 2.17%
I only play in Fullscreen 94 40.87%
Too afraid of keyloggers 43 18.70%
Voters: 230. You may not vote on this poll

Jungle respawn timer app

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Undead Fleshgod

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

05-03-2011

Hello Summoners!

I often have to jungle, and am really bad with the respawn timers. However, I am a software engineering student, so I made a small Windows app to keep track of them. And of course, I care about you all, so I am sharing it

First of all, this is not a keylogger (People here are quick shouting that). If you really don't trust me, I am including the source code as well. It is in C#, with Visual Basic 2010, Framework 4.0, and I'll just drop the whole Solution here. BTW, feel free to modify if you want to improve it. So if you are paranoid with keyloggers, just check the code and compile it yourself.

Also, this will work in WINDOWED MODE ONLY. The app is made to stay on top of the screen, but won't appear in Fullscreen mode. You can use ShiftWindow to achieve that (Playing in Windowed mode will lower performances a bit, but you can ALT-TAB it really faster to multi-task.

ShiftWindow tutorial by Nicosharp :

Step 1: Start tutorial game, change video settings to Windowed-Mode. End Tutorial game
Step 2: Start Shift-Window in "Administrator Mode", this will enable it to grab effectively (depending on version of windows this is needed or not needed, right click to open it in Admin Mode.)
Step 3: Start a game as normal. Once the champion load screen goes up, alt+tab
Step 4: Grab "League of Legends (TM) Client" from Windowed screen.
Step 5: Hit "Trigger It" on top Right.

//////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
// HOW DOES IT WORKS?