Users experiencing problems with new patcher

First Riot Post
12345612 ... 45
Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Cryostasys

Senior Member

05-03-2011

Quote:
Originally Posted by RivingtonThe3rd View Post
Our teams are looking into the issues that several people are experiencing with the new patcher.

Some things that have been working for people:
- Run as administrator
- Give the patcher some time to run
- Do not click during League of Legends logo
- Be sure to install to C:\Riot Games

We will continue keep the community updated.

Please post your issues here so our engineers can review what problems you are experiencing.
Had an issue with the patcher when I had to reinstall. The old patcher locks at 79/82 (I think it was 82), but running as an admin automatically loads it under the new launcher... it's just annoying having to deal with the Win7 popups because I'm running a program as an admin rather than as user. Has there been a fix found for this yet?


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

z3r

Junior Member

05-03-2011

I run the launcher. It performs a download (of the new patcher I assume), and the launcher closes. Nothing happens afterwards. I try to relaunch the launcher and it tells me the file is no longer there. I can confirm that it has been removed from the .../League of Legends/ folder...

Wat?!


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Hiicantpk

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

Senior Member

05-03-2011

99%, 0:12 remaining, and it is not going T_T

I'l wait a half hour, and if its not done by then I will restart the process


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Bradders11

Senior Member

05-03-2011

Quote:
Originally Posted by RivingtonThe3rd View Post
The patcher is launched in working form after being checked for several weeks and tests. When being presented with so many different environments(our users computers) there will be some intermittent issues since not everyone runs the same settings/operating systems.

With the help of the community providing their logs and insight we can resolve these issues more thoroughly across all environments.
I provided logs and was told that my problem was unsolvable, and yet i was playing earlier this morning...please explain to me what you plan to do about this.

http://www.leagueoflegends.com/board...d.php?t=714090


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Sale

Master Recruiter

05-03-2011

So I opened the old patcher and it updated itself to the new one and the new one is trying to patch some random stuff (no idea why) and it's stuck at 33% ... After staying there for 10-20 minutes it said that I don't have enough disk space and that my internet is unstable ... what the hell?


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

RyKen BD

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

Senior Member

05-03-2011

I was in a ranked game (5v5) banning phase but then i got disconnected from "maestro"???


also this has never occurred to me before =P


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

ARedPoppy

Senior Member

05-03-2011

Naomix,

It can take a while for the 33% to update, I'm updating it as well and it took at least 5 minutes or more. Be patient!


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Sale

Master Recruiter

05-03-2011

Ok so it's MOVING to 34% now .. I'm so happy. Just hope this stupid thing won't get stuck again ...
P.S: If you get the "not enough space" error, just click ok and repair and leave it ... It worked that way for me.
Yes, I left the thing on for over an hour whilst tryig to do my assignment ~.~


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

RivingtonThe3rd

Player Support Specialist

05-03-2011
3 of 26 Riot Posts

Update: Please try moving the install directly into the C:\ directory (RADS folder and lol.launcher.exe)


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

bionic error

Recruiter

05-03-2011

Mines stuck at 99% on blue wizard bots

@Rivington - You want us to put the launcher into the RAD folder? i have lol.launcher.admin.exe and lol.launcher.exe
as well as the RADS folder.. inside the main C:\RIOT GAMES folder.


12345612 ... 45