Server Status: undefined

First Riot Post
1234567 ... 12
Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Sorry The Bear

Member

05-04-2011

I'd be interested to know if the javascript or konami code would let us skip the Server:undefined error, but of course they don't work anymore.

Is there any legal way to skip straight to pvp.net and log in without going through the patcher?


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Udyr

eCommerce Manager


Follow Udyr on Twitter

05-04-2011
1 of 2 Riot Posts

Can you go into RADS\System\ and upload the locale.cfg file?


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Xantia

Junior Member

05-04-2011

I had the same problem, now re-installing again...
still says undefined, not yet finished patching tho...


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Sorry The Bear

Member

05-04-2011

Quote:
Originally Posted by Udyr View Post
Can you go into RADS\System\ and upload the locale.cfg file?
These are my logs and locale.cfg file from my US League of Legends directory. I changed locale.cfg to locale.txt so the forum would let me upload it.

I can upload the logs/locale.cfg from my EU LoL directory too if it would help.

Thanks


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Bradders11

Senior Member

05-04-2011

Ok here you go, although I don't see how that will help since it doesn't really have much on it lol.

Also just for extra info, I can still log in and play on EU server with the old patcher.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Udyr

eCommerce Manager


Follow Udyr on Twitter

05-04-2011
2 of 2 Riot Posts

Can you try accessing this link directly?

http://ll.leagueoflegends.com/pages/launcher/na


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Bradders11

Senior Member

05-04-2011

refreshContent({"status":false,"serverStatus":1,"n ews":[{"title":"The New PvP.net Patcher is Here! ","url":"http:\/\/www.leagueoflegends.com\/node\/1755","date":"05.03.2011"},{"title":"Champion Sneak Peek: Vayne, the Night Hunter ","url":"http:\/\/www.leagueoflegends.com\/node\/1754","date":"05.02.2011"},{"title":"New Legendary Skin Now Available: Nunu Bot! ","url":"http:\/\/www.leagueoflegends.com\/node\/1753","date":"05.02.2011"},{"title":"New Skin: Nunu Bot","url":"http:\/\/www.leagueoflegends.com\/node\/1749","date":"04.29.2011"},{"title":"Summoner Showcase ? Issue #26","url":"http:\/\/www.leagueoflegends.com\/node\/1752","date":"04.29.2011"}],"community":[{"title":"Rumble, the Mechanized Menace","url":"http:\/\/www.leagueoflegends.com\/news\/champion-spotlight-rumble-mechanized-menace"},{"title":"Champion IP Price Reduction","url":"http:\/\/www.leagueoflegends.com\/news\/few-classic-champions-just-got-more-affordable"},{"title":"Season One Championship at Dreamhack","url":"http:\/\/www.leagueoflegends.com\/news\/season-one-championship-announced-destination-dreamhack-summer"},{"title":"Nurse Akali Lends Aid to Japan","url":"http:\/\/www.leagueoflegends.com\/news\/nurse-akali-proceeds-total-over-160000"},{"title":"Coop vs. AI Now Available","url":"http:\/\/www.leagueoflegends.com\/news\/co-op-vs-ai-game-mode-now-available"}]});

Is what I got when I clicked the link.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

ReAvenged

Junior Member

05-04-2011

All I got when i clicked the link was the option to Find or Save a file called "na" ...I saved it but i dont see how this helps


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Thbigchief

Senior Member

05-04-2011

- I switched to the new patcher before you officially announced it. So my problem must stem from this mornings "undefined" server status.

- Ever since that Ive had a reduced framerate and a constant.. 2-3 second jerky gameplay resulting in non-registering keystrokes. ie. having to hit W twice for shaco traps etc.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Bradders11

Senior Member

05-04-2011

Quote:
Originally Posted by Thb1gChief View Post
- I switched to the new patcher before you officially announced it. So my problem must stem from this mornings "undefined" server status.

- Ever since that Ive had a reduced framerate and a constant.. 2-3 second jerky gameplay resulting in non-registering keystrokes. ie. having to hit W twice for shaco traps etc.
That will obviously get fixed when the patcher gets hotfixed, you will just have to wait, so can you try not hijack my thread please :x


1234567 ... 12