PVP.net Patcher Kernel Has Stopped Working

First Riot Post
1234511 ... 36
Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Ryuna

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

Senior Member

05-01-2011

Errors upon startup of the client. Can't play until this error is fixed.

NVM: I fixed it by copying over some files from another computer.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Gleason Chaough

Junior Member

05-03-2011

What files did you copy over? I have the same issue and it might help!


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Jozrael

QA Analyst

Follow Jozrael on Twitter

05-03-2011
1 of 2 Riot Posts

Knowing which files you copied over would be very useful. Please and thank you!


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Jozrael

QA Analyst

Follow Jozrael on Twitter

05-03-2011
2 of 2 Riot Posts

For anyone else: please head to C:\Riot Games\League of Legends\RADS, find your rads_user_kernel.log, and attach it here. Thanks!


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Taigongwang

Senior Member

05-03-2011

Attachment 166480

i have tried 3 times so far. i had to reinstall LoL after the hotfix and all the suggestions that the wrenchmen gave me werent helping so i let the new patcher start doing its thing. after sitting at 99% for a while i got a error


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

shruik4n

Junior Member

05-03-2011

i also have this problem, it throws up the league of legends simbol and then just stops please help me
here is the errors :

( USER)[21:18:36.091] RADS::UserKernel::Application::Run: Riot Application Distribution System (c) 2010 Riot Games (version 1.0.0.213)
(WARNING)[21:18:36.091] RADS::Common::CiderUser32::CiderUser32: Failed to load TGIsFullscreen, CiderUser32 not running
(WARNING)[21:18:36.091] RADS::Common::CiderUser32::Create: Failed to startup CiderUser32, not on a Mac
(WARNING)[21:18:36.779] RADS::Common::Cider::Cider: Failed to load TGIsFullscreen, Cider not running
( ERROR)[21:18:36.779] RADS::User::PandoManager::start: StartPMB failed, returned error 6
(WARNING)[21:18:36.779] RADS::Common::Cider::Cider: Failed to load TGIsFullscreen, Cider not running
(WARNING)[21:18:36.779] RADS::API::Impl::RuntimeEnvironment::RuntimeEnviro nment: Did not find keywords "projects" or "solutions" in path
(WARNING)[21:18:36.779] RADS::API::Impl::Main::Main: Could not determine solution or project runtime environment, execution will continue but all files will be treated as unmanaged in the current folder.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

DontMashMe

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

Senior Member

05-03-2011

I've ran it as admin and getting the same thing as everyone else, for some reason my rads log file was not in the league of legends folder, but it had its own RADS folder in the C drive

( USER)[15:30:34.272] RADS::UserKernel::Application::Run: Riot Application Distribution System (c) 2010 Riot Games (version 1.0.0.213)
( ERROR)[15:30:34.273] RADS::Common::SettingsFile::SettingsFile::Load: The system cannot find the file specified.
( ERROR)[15:30:34.273] RADS::Common::SettingsFile::SettingsFile::Load: Failed to open settings file "c:\rads/system/locale.cfg" for input.
( ERROR)[15:30:34.273] RADS::Common::SettingsFile::SettingsFile::Load: The system cannot find the file specified.
( ERROR)[15:30:34.274] RADS::Common::SettingsFile::SettingsFile::Load: Failed to open settings file "c:\rads/system/locale.cfg" for input.
( ERROR)[15:30:34.274] RADS::Common::SettingsFile::SettingsFile::Load: The system cannot find the file specified.
( ERROR)[15:30:34.274] RADS::Common::SettingsFile::SettingsFile::Load: Failed to open settings file "c:\rads/system/system.cfg" for input.
( ERROR)[15:30:36.546] RADS::Common::HTTPConnection::GetFile: perform request failed
( ERROR)[15:30:36.546] RADS::Common::HTTPConnection::GetFile: Retrying after failed attempt 1
( ERROR)[15:30:38.798] RADS::Common::HTTPConnection::GetFile: perform request failed
( ERROR)[15:30:38.798] RADS::Common::HTTPConnection::GetFile: Retrying after failed attempt 2
( ERROR)[15:30:41.050] RADS::Common::HTTPConnection::GetFile: perform request failed
( ERROR)[15:30:41.050] RADS::UserKernel::Application::SelfUpdate: Failed to download version information.
( ERROR)[15:30:41.051] RADS::UserKernel::Application::Run: SelfUpdate failed.
( USER)[15:30:41.051] WinMain: Unspecified error occurred. Please check the logs for more information.

and in case you need the self update one:

( USER)[15:30:33.990] RADS::UserKernel::Application::Run: Riot Application Distribution System (c) 2010 Riot Games (version 1.0.0.213)
( ERROR)[15:30:33.992] RADS::Common::SettingsFile::SettingsFile::Load: The system cannot find the file specified.
( ERROR)[15:30:33.992] RADS::Common::SettingsFile::SettingsFile::Load: Failed to open settings file "c:\rads/system/locale.cfg" for input.
( ERROR)[15:30:33.992] RADS::Common::SettingsFile::SettingsFile::Load: The system cannot find the file specified.
( ERROR)[15:30:33.992] RADS::Common::SettingsFile::SettingsFile::Load: Failed to open settings file "c:\rads/system/locale.cfg" for input.
( ERROR)[15:30:33.992] RADS::Common::SettingsFile::SettingsFile::Load: The system cannot find the file specified.
( ERROR)[15:30:33.992] RADS::Common::SettingsFile::SettingsFile::Load: Failed to open settings file "c:\rads/system/system.cfg" for input.
( USER)[15:30:34.039] WinMain: The operation completed successfully.

Thanks in advance!


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Lushrimbaugh

Junior Member

05-03-2011

My patcher was at a stand still after several restarts so I went into the control panel - add remove programs (programs and features on Win7) - League of Legends - Change - Repair.

This fixed my problem I was then able to patch.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

shruik4n

Junior Member

05-05-2011

can some1 pleas get a fix for this fast, i really want to play............. it cant be that hard to fix it just stops responding

btw i also copied my friends game from his pc and the game worked fine but when i tried too run it this morning the error started again


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

SaitoGatotsu

Junior Member

05-05-2011

here's my logs hope it help resolve the issue quickly. i had a quick spurt of time where the game actually started up and i got to the main page and stuff. however that was short lived and it crashed upon trying to start a game a bit later.


1234511 ... 36