I hit 515 referral's I get 10 year ban

First Riot Post
1234511 ... 23
Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Infinïty

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

Senior Recruiter

04-22-2011

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pendragon View Post
Your account was suspended for acquiring referrals through fraudulent means.

Specifically you created videos about "league of legends 10k RP hacks" telling people that they would receive 10k RP by registering through your link and getting to level 5.

This is something that we monitor aggressively, and take action against (including legal content takedowns, and account punitive actions).

Alright so just to be honest I'm new to the LoL forums but one thing I've noticed is that the forum is not moderated so I'm pretty sure I'm going to get attacked by a legion of trolls so each non serious post will be ignored humorous or not. I am here to discuss opinions from other people who had either the same experience or wish to share their opinions. Thanks

So just a few days ago I logged in into my account and I got the message "This account has been suspended until April 19th 2021"

When I first saw this I told myself "What have I done wrong to deserve a 10 year ban without warning" Could it be that someone played my account while I was afk and trololol'd the heck out of 5v5, bought clarity and doran's ring as Mordekasier, pinged the whole map for 10 minutes straight and then fed the other team intentionally? Or could it been that a 5v5 premade all simultaneously reported me with each of them wrote an entire paragraph on why I should be perma-banned from using Tryndamere in Summoner's Rift. Whatever I did it had to be extremely serious.

I sent an email to the LoL support but since they usually take 1-2 weeks to answer I came here to discuss.

-----------------------