RADS error

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

levelonemage

Senior Member

04-16-2011

Hi guys. I'm not going to pretend to work at Riot Games or anything, but I'm guessing that their server is down since the client is attempting to connect and the message received back is 404 not found. I'm guessing that even though it is a client side application, it is dependent on the server being up and working to even be started.

That is my analysis


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

coc­

Senior Member

04-16-2011

same problem here also with a screenshot of opening screen


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Buzzlok

Junior Member

04-16-2011

This is happening to everyone! Omg! This sucks!


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

DWlGHT K SCHRUTE

Senior Member

04-16-2011

I also woke up this morning, attempted to play and have the same error. How does this kind of thing happen when the new launcher has been working fine for a few days now?

At this point I'm not sure what to do! Can a red PLEASE answer us.

EDIT: Wow 2 replies after me within a minute. Epic fail again Riot lol. Srsly though... What do we do?

Oh and I found another thread with the error and the red says to run as Administrator... I always run this game as administrator... I have to type in my admin password every time just to play it.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

tFayt

Junior Member

04-16-2011

Hehe. I just wanted to say... Me too.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Doctor Raper

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

Junior Member

04-16-2011

same thing is happening to me. i'm redownloading the client to see if maybe that will help...


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Bithip

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

Senior Member

04-16-2011

Fuuuuuuuu!!! I got that error too!! D: WorckBench or Riot Staff help us!!! D:


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Doctor Raper

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

Junior Member

04-16-2011

e: double post.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

ZeroMadpeter

Junior Member

04-16-2011

Bug:

Quote:
incorrect patch information supplied locking up the client [0 of 0 patch] any other attempts to start the client after closing leads to the RADS error.
notes:
Quote:
same here. and this had to start right after I buy a 3 day IP boost.
Fix's attempted:
Quote:
attrib command on all files and folders to remove read only (no effect)
repair command from installer (no effect)


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Joselito BR

Junior Member

04-16-2011

Quote:
Originally Posted by Apocolpse View Post
same problem here also with a screenshot of opening screen
Thats exactly what im having