Welcome to the Forum Archive!

Years of conversation fill a ton of digital pages, and we've kept all of it accessible to browse or copy over. Whether you're looking for reveal articles for older champions, or the first time that Rammus rolled into an "OK" thread, or anything in between, you can find it here. When you're finished, check out the boards to join in the latest League of Legends discussions.

GO TO BOARDS


LoL Update Fail

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

PKAHH

Senior Member

04-16-2011

Is anyone else's update/patcher failing?


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Low Plat Autism

Recruiter

04-16-2011

Yeah, says theres an unspecified problem.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

d3m0n101

Senior Member

04-16-2011

yep same here i just sent Riot my logs


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Almight Aza

Senior Member

04-16-2011

Quote:
xepherthree:
Yeah, says theres an unspecified problem.


its called adobe air


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

AlmondSnicker

Member

04-16-2011

same, I got DCed due to missing TEMP folders and then i try to login and well this...


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Lrd Voldemort

Senior Member

04-16-2011

Same here.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

ZiklonE

Member

04-16-2011

Bumping, because I don't want to reinstall the whole game again. Also, a quick solution would be great


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

machinamayhem

Senior Member

04-16-2011

It's not Adobe Air; it doesn't work on this Mac either.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

MadMaster

Member

04-16-2011

its their version control... its down for some reason and wont allow u to join


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

S B

Senior Member

04-16-2011

Bump, happening to me too. I hope it's not just for the people who already transitioned to the new patcher. Let's keep one thread bumped for the reds to see.

EDIT: Has anyone hit the "repair" button under settings in the patcher after getting the Update Failed message?