RADS Error (Temp Fix)

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

2Edgy4Me

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

Junior Member

04-15-2011

Hey everyone, I'm letting y'all know what I did to fix my RADS error.

Aside from people saying just restart, sadly that didn't work for me.

I run Windows 7, and for those who are savvy enough to do some file digging will be able to figure this out.

Here's what to do (hopefully it works for you)... if you have the New Patcher, go to your LoL Folder you should see the following:

LOL.Air_p
RADS
lol.launcher.admin (click this)
lol.launcher
rads_migrator

When I used the admin launcher it ran the game with LoL Icon and I thought oh here comes another error, however this fixed it for me, and allowed me to login.

I hope this helps.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Cdore

Senior Member

04-15-2011

Tried that. Gave me the same error.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

2Edgy4Me

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

Junior Member

04-15-2011

Well, I'm sorry it didn't work out for you.

Did you restart? Did you check your running tasks/programs and make sure another instance of LoL or the Launcher was running?

If so, and it still didn't work, I guess I just got lucky.

So you can either wait out, or reinstall with the old patch.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Cdore

Senior Member

04-15-2011

Yeah there was another launcher in my task manager. Thanks.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

2Edgy4Me

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

Junior Member

04-15-2011

So did it work then?

Confirm it, so further people will know this is a solution.

And you're welcome.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Cdore

Senior Member

04-15-2011

Yes, it worked.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

BodeNovo

Junior Member

04-16-2011

it didn't work for my /sad


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Borelo

Senior Member

04-16-2011

didnt work for me, still getting the same error


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

AlphaMike

Junior Member

04-16-2011

Not working for me... I don't have that file... my folder goes:

2010-11-02 - folder
game - folder
RADS - folder
lol.launcher -file
rads_migrator - file


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Chippendale

Senior Member

04-16-2011

Didn't work for me either.