Some help with Anivia?

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

kguy528

02-25-2010

Hey guys, this is my first time posting on the LoL forums and I really need some help here. That double IP weekend that ended recently really helped me out saving enough for a 6k hero and I've bought Anivia. Unfortunately, I'm not very good with her. Any Anivia players here willing to answer some questions? Thanks in advance.

1. Is there a better item build? And if so, what exactly are the items and why? (I've been using the recommended items, but I find its not doing so well...)

2. Would you say Ignite would be good for Anivia? A lot of people I have almost killed kept getting away. I currently use Ghost and Heal and I have the mastery points to improve both of those abilities.

3. Can you share any other Anivia-specific tips/tricks you have?

Joru

02-25-2010

One thing that I think bumped my own performance with Anivia up a notch is taking Clarity as one of my summoner spells (with the other one usually being Flash). It gives you an infinite amount of mana to harass with early-game and makes it a lot easier to get kills during the laning phase, and then you can take that extra gold and put it into more AP without needing to worry much about regen. Otherwise you have to buy a Tear of the Goddess early and it sort of slows your whole progression down.

Also, what's your general spell rotation in teamfights? Ideally, you usually want to open up with Glacial Storm into a Frostbite, wait a second or two (throwing a wall and turning off Glacial Storm whenever; it varies a lot), then throw Flash Frost and use its chill to get off your next Frostbite. I used to try to open with Flash Frost when I was new, but that's not usually a good idea past the early laning phase.

kguy528

02-25-2010

I usually try to hit a flash frost then ulti and frostbite.

RHINO Mk II

02-25-2010