Leaving Games?

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Skarr

04-05-2011

Is there a way to lower the level you are on from leaving games? (My parents have toldd me to get off and i dont feel like being grounded)
And does leaving a custom game only with bots contribute to your level of warning?

Thanks

Inishi

04-05-2011

Custom games don't have a penalty, but leaving Coop, normal, and ranked games does have a penalty.
Your ban warning is reduced when you finish several games (in proportion to the number of games you left I think).

Skarr

04-05-2011

ok so any custom game doesnt have a penalty? do custom games give less ip? (sorry, im a newb)

TearFullyStacked

04-05-2011

Custom games don't have any penalty, but they do give less IP.

Skarr

04-05-2011

Darn, i would just play them all the time so my parents could tell me to get off and i wouldnt get pantalized =[ but less ip sucks, i really want to get pantheon =D

Wrenchman Golin

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

Senior Wrenchmen

04-05-2011

Trust me, less IP is better than being suspended.

Panzerfaust

Emissary of the League

04-05-2011

Try to plan things out with your parents when you play. I never start a game unless I have an hour to dedicate to the game. Exceptions and emergencies happen, but if you keep them to a minimum you'll be fine.

A few tips, but make sure you understand this, your parents are always right (even when they aren't), don't try to fight them:
1) Make sure you talk with your parents about when you plan on playing a game, if you don't have (45min min, I would suggest an hour), don't play a normal game.
2) Organize your computer time: if you want to play a game of LoL and some Runescape (or other non time sensitive game/etc), fit the game of LoL in first, and use the left over time to play <other game>.
3) Explain the game to your parents (before you're in the situation where you're about to be kicked off).