Urgot Build

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

ColossusCrusher

03-29-2011

A short while ago I started playing Urgot and really like him. However, I'm having trouble figuring out what to make my last item. Most champions don't normally reach their sixth item, but because Urgot's core build is dirt cheap I find myself puzzling over what to build.

Core:
Manamune
Ionian Boots
Brutalizer

Non-Core:
Banshee's Veil
Last Whisper
???

I've tried Guardian's Angel, Randuin's Omen, even more damage items, but I just can't figure out what to make when I'm rolling in money and have the rest built. Any ideas?

Kvoth3

03-29-2011

I like the Last Whisper for extra armor pen, but with his acid and brut, a fair bit is neutralized anyways, so it may not be optimal unless it's a heavy armor team.

As for last item, I like some lifesteal, so I typically get a bloodthirster.

Bobbysalz

03-29-2011

Frozen Heart is nice against auto attackers, and it builds your manamune damage.

Butterface

03-29-2011

cut last wisper, not very affective on urgot....you aa then q so the added attack speed does squat, cut banshees at 4 get an aegis, then look at your team comp and theirs if your team needs more meat get a randumins (that is spelled horribly wrong) omen, if they dont get a Black cleaver and more damage

TakeTheBone

03-29-2011

I like to get a bloodthirster right after brutalizer instead of waiting for late game.

Seelyon

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

03-29-2011

This is the Urgot Guide ive been running lately and have carried well.

Generally i try to restrict myself to 2 defensive items, one being Banshee's Veil and the other generally being randuins (or Guardian or Frozen Heart if you get Manamune).

Mr Threepwood

03-29-2011