How to play Lux?

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Biggest Cawk NA

03-23-2011

Hey all. I'm new to LoL so I'm only level 10. I just found out about masteries from a friend so it's completely different from DOTA. I want to play Lux. Keep in mind that my level is just 10 s I can't have a 9/0/21 build for mastereies. What items do I get and how do I play Lux?

Some other things... I am used to playing carries and tanks(Alistar, Amumu, Master Yi, etc). I've only been playing carries and tanks during LoL so I guess it's going to be different since Lux is suppose to be a support character. But I want to be able to expand my game to play support as well.

Seelyon

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

03-23-2011

Here is a very solid Lux Guide. I also make a very detailed post in this thread about her general build http://www.leagueoflegends.com/board...d.php?t=601554

As level 10 you probably want to get the 9 in the offense tree and place the extra point in the utility tree. It will be different playing Lux from previous characters, but its good your already thinking of expanding your characters.

Chzy

03-23-2011

I would make sure you get the 15% spell pen mastery. Other than that, level 10 masteries don't matter too much. As for that guide, I disagree slightly. I would recommend never getting abyssal scepter on lux, as it's range is not as good as your spells. The most important things on lux are maxing cooldown reduction (the cap is 40% in case you didn't know) and building lots of ap. Aside from the abyssal, that posted guide is pretty good. Also consider cooldown boots over sorc shoes and voidstaff for lategame damage. The big thing is to harass a lot with lux. I try to keep my ult on cooldown whenever teamfights look like they're about to break out. It's not uncommon to completely kill a squishy on the other team before the fight even engages if you do it right.

Teldin

03-23-2011