Borderless windowed mode

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Supericy

Senior Member

01-21-2011

Quote:
Originally Posted by Justin Xiang View Post
Bump... Cause this needs to be implemented.
bump because its already 90% implemented you're just a tool


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Lektrik

Junior Member

01-24-2011

yeah its already implemented, you just need to enable it in config roflcaekszzZ
%installfolder%\game\DATA\CFG\game.cfg

Code:
CVAR's:
Windowed =1
BorderlessWindow = 1


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Deathspanks

Junior Member

01-26-2011

I too have a 2 screen setup and would love this changes to be put in place.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Deathspanks

Junior Member

01-26-2011

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lektrik View Post
yeah its already implemented, you just need to enable it in config roflcaekszzZ
%installfolder%\game\DATA\CFG\game.cfg

Code:
CVAR's:
Windowed =1
BorderlessWindow = 1
interesting, I'll give this a try tonight.

But this should be added to the option menu by riot.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Gattz1st

Member

02-01-2011

Gezz it's been 1 month I have been looking for this.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

godzmack

Member

02-02-2011

Was just going to suggest this, thanks man, great forum.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Qwerty Nightmare

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

Member

04-16-2011

bump

see this http://code.google.com/p/winsupermaximize/


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Jazman84

Senior Member

05-05-2011

Quote:
Originally Posted by Perb View Post
**Found a fix.**

Open this with notepad:
C:\Riot Games\League of Legends\game\DATA\CFG\game.cfg

Find:
Code:
Windowed=
Add another line after Windowed and make it look like this:
Code:
Windowed=1
BorderlessWindow=1
This seems to have changed now.

With the current version, open this with notepad:
C:\Riot Games\League of Legends\RADS\solutions\lol_game_client_sln\release s\0.0.0.37\deploy\DATA\CFG\game.cfg

Find:
Code:
Windowed=
Add another line after Windowed and make it look like this:
Code:
Windowed=1
BorderlessWindow=1


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Fe4rLess

Junior Member

05-06-2011

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jazman84 View Post
This seems to have changed now.

With the current version, open this with notepad:
C:\Riot Games\League of Legends\RADS\solutions\lol_game_client_sln\release s\0.0.0.37\deploy\DATA\CFG\game.cfg

Find:
Code:
Windowed=
Add another line after Windowed and make it look like this:
Code:
Windowed=1
BorderlessWindow=1
Thanks was looking for a fix


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Raistlen

Senior Member

05-27-2011

So apparently adding an option to the game options to write this line to the cfg file is what is too difficult.