Welcome to the Forum Archive!

Years of conversation fill a ton of digital pages, and we've kept all of it accessible to browse or copy over. Whether you're looking for reveal articles for older champions, or the first time that Rammus rolled into an "OK" thread, or anything in between, you can find it here. When you're finished, check out the boards to join in the latest League of Legends discussions.

GO TO BOARDS


Cannot Patch on Campus

123
Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Bioamp09

Senior Member

03-15-2011

I am unable to patch my League of Legends because my campus blocks p2p. I have been using an application called Hot Spot Shield to fix this but it hasn't been working lately for some reason. Is there anyway I can get a direct download or a mirror of some sort?


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Vorpaled

Junior Member

03-15-2011

Having the same problem.

Would appreciate anything that could solve this.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Murk Boi Wonda

Member

03-15-2011

Having same problem as well.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

projectoffset

Member

03-15-2011

I have the same problem and usually someone is kind enough to upload their updated client somewhere so we can play. I'm hoping someone will do it this time as well. I'll keep bumping this.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Iniquity77

Senior Member

03-15-2011

Same problem, bump.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

projectoffset

Member

03-15-2011

Bump.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

moose7

Junior Member

03-15-2011

yeah i need the new patch as well.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Bioamp09

Senior Member

03-15-2011

Bump


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Myrox

Senior Member

03-15-2011

um, if you download the ver specific version it should work... or when you try to patch, there is a button at the botom left called options, and within there you can disable P2P


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Bioamp09

Senior Member

03-15-2011

Quote:
Myrox:
um, if you download the ver specific version it should work P2P


Can you explain more please?

Quote:
Myrox:
there is a button at the botom left called options, and within there you can disable P2P


Already did that too.


123