Login Issue - Invalid Username/Password

First Riot Post
Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

apriliamille

Senior Member

03-12-2011

im sorry i forgot to save what was in this lol.properties and cant remember what it all said

any how just wanted to share with you what i just had occur

i lost a drive in my raid array and had to re do my computer. for some reason my lol disk i had didnt seem to kick in for installation (i had hoped it would save on a long download of patching from scratch)
anyhow when i got done and tried to log in i was getting the error that was in this subject header of this forum
so i opened up the lol.properties and recall i think it was 3 lines and had something in the text saying "eu"
i deleted the text and copy pasted what was in post 1
it seems to be working now
the system if it is of matter is:

download from the link on main page of lol

vista 64 non raid format
e8400
raptor drive
3870x2 vid card


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

ChompNStomp

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

Recruiter

03-12-2011

my GF was playing yesterday and today she cant... so i don't think is an error in the file... she played all this week... what can she do? or what can you guys do? (not trying to say that you guys aren't doing anything) i just know that yesterday we were experiencing lots of lags and stuff because u were attaching the coop thing to the game... very good thought, couldn't be that?


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Tahany

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

Member

03-12-2011

i want to play Q.Q ...and i cant log on ugh


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

KougarKardashian

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

Member

03-12-2011

OMG, I had enoughh
it you want a lot of people to play your game riotincs,
this shouldn't happen,

kthxbai
(im going back to WoW)


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

misswestie

Junior Member

03-12-2011

this error last 3 days,your lssue dosnt work at all!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Zamite

Junior Member

03-12-2011

nothing works. Just disable this stupid queue.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Sizzle

Junior Member

03-12-2011

Good day forum mods / admins....do we have any update on this? its been days for most us having the same issue and solution steps were given but only worked for some. An update would be nice.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

ZzzEeeRroO

Junior Member

03-12-2011

Quote:
Originally Posted by xKing Tacox View Post
how do you open the properties file?
Riot Games\League of Legends\Air: - Use notepad to open it.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

bwlM2006M

Junior Member

03-13-2011

hello ..

this is what the file says

host=beta.lol.riotgames.com
xmpp_server_url=chat.na.lol.riotgames.com
enableTutorialGame=true
lobbyLandingURL=http://www.leagueoflegends.com/pvpnet_landing
ladderURL=http://www.leagueoflegends.com/ladders
storyPageURL=http://www.leagueoflegends.com/story
lq_uri=https://lq.na.lol.riotgames.com/login-queue/rest/queue

does this mean i have to do anything or the problem with the game itself ?


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

JoeSonDo

Junior Member

03-13-2011

Any update on this?

I sure would like to play this game.