i give up, the trolls have WON

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

xXOBEEZYXx

03-10-2011

dear riot,
id like to start out by saying that i absolutely LOVE this game. ive been playin video games my entire life but league has definitely held my interest longer than i thought any game possibly could, and for that i thank you.

However, there is one colossal issue that has plagued your ranking system since i started playing ranked. the problem is of course TROLLING. my highest ranking was 1564, and i may not belong there, but the fact is that people simply giving up because theyre butthurt that someone called them bad has caused me to lose 3 out of 5 ranked games today. I dropped from 1430 to 1347. honestly, ive had enough. It just drives me INSANE when a win is so close and easily obtainable but is thrown away by ONE troll. It just doesnt make sense to me how someone can do this. Is proving a point really worth losing elo?? Is trolling worht the loss??? I just cant comprehend how any rational human being could act in such a way. Its like getting into higher elo brackets and actually improving your skill in this game means nothing to these.... monsters. im not saying i have a solution to this problem (although the tribunal idea sounds like a start, maybe have a tribunal of all 9 players in each game decide if a troll gets a large number of reports), but until it is resolved, i refuse to play leagueoflegends.

thats right trolls, you have broken me beyond repair. i simply cant deal with the stress you bring into this game. some may call me weak, but i honestly dont care. /surrender

PS: i realize some ppl are bad at this game, and when i refer to trolls i dont mean them. we were all noobs at one point and if you are one thats OK. just keep practising youll get on my level one day:3

Space Traveler

03-11-2011

What is a man?

Arcanamoon

03-11-2011