Can't press "play" help :( (launcher)

12
Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Cho Zack

Senior Member

03-05-2011

I launched the game, the play button is in grey color which i couldn't press on it. But the server status is online. Could anyone tell me how to fix it, please?


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

1TBSSD

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

Senior Member

03-05-2011

Try this

Quote:
1. Your Active Scripting is disabled, Go to Internet Options -> Security -> Active scripting (near the bottom) -> Enable -> OK. Restart the launcher.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Cho Zack

Senior Member

03-05-2011

i try no effect


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

1TBSSD

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

Senior Member

03-05-2011

Can you click the "Logs" button on the patcher and post what it says


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Cho Zack

Senior Member

03-05-2011

03/06/2011 08: 42 [INFO] Solid LauncherLib [1.0.0.33] initializing...
03/06/2011 08: 42 [INFO] Add App[League of Legends Launcher] Exe[E:\Full\league of legends\lol.launcher.exe] to Windows Firewall
03/06/2011 08: 42 [INFO] Retrieving dynamic path [http://l3cdn.riotgames.com/LOL.Produ...SourceURL.xml]


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

1TBSSD

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

Senior Member

03-05-2011

Thats really strange. This same thing is happening to another player. We are not sure what is wrong. Try to go to this page using Internet Explorer and post back what it says.

http://l3cdn.riotgames.com/LOL.Production.SourceURL.xml


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Cho Zack

Senior Member

03-05-2011

k its say

- <Config Version="1.0">
<Path>http://l3cdn.riotgames.com/</Path>

</Config>


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

1TBSSD

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

Senior Member

03-05-2011

I guess try uninstalling and reinstalling following this guide. Not sure whats wrong.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Cho Zack

Senior Member

03-05-2011

i try to reinstall 3 times but its still dont working i try again if it works this time i will post
thanks anyway for your time


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Cho Zack

Senior Member

03-05-2011

It works after 2 hours i log in thanks for your help



EDIT: wtf after this patch i have always problem with it, again i cant play -.-


12