Is it possible to add LoL to Steam?

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

bionic0n3

Member

03-01-2011

I want to add the game so that I have overlay while playing but I do not know which file I need to make Steam work with.

I look at the process manager and I notice League of Legends has at least 2 maybe even 3 processes running at any given time and It's all confusing.


Side note: WTF is up with all the processes?


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Purutzil

Senior Member

03-01-2011

I would say don't bother, because steam is.... lets be frank... a 'steam'ing pile of ****.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Iceyou

Senior Member

03-01-2011

Quote:
Originally Posted by Purutzil View Post
I would say don't bother, because steam is.... lets be frank... a 'steam'ing pile of ****.
1.8million people online right now beg to differ
But yea, I have 2processes going on, adobe air debug launcher some**** and then leauge of legends client.
Both running 150k


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

RedCarmine

Senior Member

03-01-2011

You can, but it bugs out and stops you from doing anything on occasion.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

TetrzzzZ

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

Senior Member

03-01-2011

you can simply go to steam then your library then add a game select league of legends now when the game starts and on the loading screen u can use the steam overlay


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

bionic0n3

Member

03-01-2011

Quote:
Originally Posted by TetrzzzZ View Post
you can simply go to steam then your library then add a game select league of legends now when the game starts and on the loading screen u can use the steam overlay
Not very helpful. I do not know which file it is in the league of legends directory that I need to add. The ones that I add either do nothing or only work for when I have the first .exe open(IE shop/chat/start game option)


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

TetrzzzZ

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

Senior Member

03-01-2011

you add the short cut and after you do that u can go throught steam every time or right click on it in steam to make a shortcut


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

huhwhat

Senior Member

03-01-2011

hmm...I honestly haven't tried it, but I assume you tried C:\Riot Games\League of Legends\lol.launcher.exe and it didn't work?

Just rooting around, thinking maybe C:\Riot Games\League of Legends\air\LolClient.exe might work too...


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Forum Poster

Senior Member

03-01-2011

Quote:
Originally Posted by Iceyou View Post
1.8million people online right now beg to differ


DO they, though?



DO they?


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

bionic0n3

Member

03-01-2011

Quote:
Originally Posted by Forum Poster View Post
DO they, though?



DO they?
Steam made close to a billion dollars last year.

On Topic: The thing is in order to get the overlay you have to open the game using the steam shortcut and I cannot open the .exe that is used for the game files. Which is just stupid way to engineer the game and was hoping someone has found a way to make it work.