[GUIDE] AD(D) Poppy

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Dlittlejohn

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

01-30-2010

So, something that will be very apparent soon. I have never written a guide before. Therefore, this will most likely be more of a discussion than a guide, but I'll try nevertheless ^^ I'm always open to feedback and ways to improve playing the game.. As I'm nowhere near the playing potential of others. ~Happy reading!~

Runes: I usually stack AD/level runes. This guide focuses on the One time devastating blow and making it big, rather than crit or Atk Spd.

Summoner abilities: Exhaust and flash are amaaaazing with Poppy's Charge, and that happens to be the first ability we're going for. For those who don't have flash yet, I reccomend Heal, just because you won't be as threatening.

Masteries: 1st put a point in improved Exhaust, then fill out your Offensive tree.

Poppy, a very physical Champion. She likes to be close to others, and when I say close, I mean throwing them up against a wall.. or a tree, however you like it. This is where Charge comes in. Upon entering the game, put your first point into Charge. As for what to start off buying, I suggest this item build:

1. Rejuvination Bead
2. Faerie Charm (Both can be bought right away)
3. boots
4. Depends.. if you're forced to come back early, grab Berserker Greaves, if you've stayed in your lane long enough, Grab the Tiamat.
5. Grab the other #4 item.
6. Bloodthirster
7. Infinity Edge.
After this point (if you reach this point before end of game, Start building the Frozen Mallet, this will help ensure team kills go smoothly)