Welcome to the Forum Archive!

Years of conversation fill a ton of digital pages, and we've kept all of it accessible to browse or copy over. Whether you're looking for reveal articles for older champions, or the first time that Rammus rolled into an "OK" thread, or anything in between, you can find it here. When you're finished, check out the boards to join in the latest League of Legends discussions.

GO TO BOARDS

The Value of Urgot

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Birdy51

02-22-2011

Alright I'm fairly new to creating guides, but I consider myself to be a fairly good Urgot who knows his way arround the battlefield. And, I want other Urgotites to join me. So without a further ado...

Who is Urgot?
"The lucky will be swiftly erriadicated."

Urgot is a power harraser early game, designed to crush enemies, in order to propel your team. His early game is absolutely crucial that you succeed. Mid-Late game, he does argueably begin to fall off, but your primary role will always be to spite the enemy team as often as you can. See that Ezreal or Teemo? See if he wants to switch places with you...

Why should you bother to buy him?
"You can't beat me, so join me. I need a good pair of legs."

For me, Urgot was the champ who taught me a lot about the intricacies of LoL. He has a spammable skill shot/auto targeting device, a handy shield, a ranged AoE thats just fun, and an Ultimate that makes Carries cry. His passive, the Zaun-Touched Bolt Augmentor, is suprisingly handy, as it lowers the enemies damage by 15% with every attack Urgot performs. That may not seem like much, but belive me, a well placed shot can stunt an enemies damage output.

Abilities
"There is no escape from your demise."

Quote:
Q - Acid Hunter - Urgot fires an Acid Hunter missile that collides with the first enemy it hits, slowing the target if he has his Terror Capacitor up. Acid Hunter missile-locks on enemies affected by Noxian Corrosive Charge.