Configuring LoL in WINE?

First Riot Post
Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Boompje

Senior Wrenchmen

10-26-2011

Quote:
Originally Posted by YSfighter View Post
Just an additional point on the client we have working that Ediwir spoke about. We have it working all the way upto the pvp.net - so yes we got it to work past the patcher, but loading a game crashes the client at the moment. We are looking for anyone interested to join in

Also you'll have to become a member to see the boards sorry - but it's free
The problem on that part is that it isn't a good Wine setup for Linux.. i'm still working on that part.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

YSfighter

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

Senior Member

10-26-2011

Yeah well that's also why we are inviting anyone interested to share knowledge and effort Also we are pretty co-ordinated at these forums.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Beefus Maximus

Junior Member

12-29-2011

Any news on this? Been 2 months since anyone posted. If nothing else, bumping for great justice.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

mQKQ7bneQDG2xzVz

Junior Member

01-02-2012

Looking for answers too... Would appreciate more motivation from LoL developpers...


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Geofferic

Junior Member

04-16-2012

Any news?


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Peter File

Member

08-24-2012

Yes this is getting rediculous.
Spent hours trying to get it to work via PlayOnLinux.
I finally managed to successfuly install it, but now when I launch it:
http://i.imgur.com/5Lktp.png

......


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Peter File

Member

08-24-2012

Yes this is getting rediculous.
Spent hours setting League up on PlayOnLinux, and I finally managed to install it.
However, now when I try to launch it:
http://i.imgur.com/5Lktp.png

Serious?


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Nrezinorn

Junior Member

08-31-2012

I get the same errors. I did a clean install to a 32bit only prefix. It loaded everything perfect, started the game, but when I picked a tutorial to start it crashed and now refuses to load.

Launching the game I get:

Quote:
( DEBUG)[19:30:10.792] RADS::Common::RegistryHelp::RegKeyValueString::Reg KeyValueString: (Software\Riot Games\RADS, LocalRootFolder, c:\rads)
fixme:msvcp:_Locinfo__Locinfo_ctor_cat_cstr (0x32f8c8 1 C) semi-stub
fixme:msvcp:_Locinfo__Locinfo_ctor_cat_cstr (0x32f698 1 C) semi-stub
fixme:msvcp:_Locinfo__Locinfo_ctor_cat_cstr (0x32f888 1 C) semi-stub
fixme:win:EnumDisplayDevicesW ((null),0,0x33f908,0x00000000), stub!
fixme:msvcp:_Locinfo__Locinfo_ctor_cat_cstr (0x33f8c8 1 C) semi-stub
31/19:30:11.971 Thr(008a20a0) PDCi.c PDCi_initApp:4265: I:

Started Pando

fixme:d3d9irect3DShaderValidatorCreate9 stub
fixme:advapi:GetCurrentHwProfileW (0x33e190)
fixme:d3d:resource_check_usage Unhandled usage flags 0x8.
fixme:d3d:resource_check_usage Unhandled usage flags 0x8.
fixme:ras:RasEnumEntriesW ((nil),(null),0x147c78,0x33a828,0x147964),stub!
wine: Unhandled page fault on write access to 0x00000000 at address 0x7e4d257c (thread 0032), starting debugger...
fixme:winsock:WSALookupServiceBeginW (0x1e4e9ac 0x00000ff1 0x1e4e9a4) Stub!
( ERROR)[19:33:06.673] RADS::UserKernel::NamedPipe::ConnectionThread::Thr eadProc: The handle that was passed to the API has been either invalidated or closed.
( ERROR)[19:33:06.676] RADS::UserKernel::NamedPipe::ConnectionThread::Thr eadProc: ConnectNamedPipe failed.
( ERROR)[19:33:08.803] RADS::Common::HTTPConnection::GetFile: perform request failed with code 52
( ERROR)[19:33:08.805] RADS::Common::HTTPConnection::GetFile: Failed on /rest/shutdown?format=xml&netToken=24E874A6CEE63AA56A97
I think the latest update broke something just don't know what.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Dromiceioemimus

Junior Member

12-09-2012

As of today, the game runs perfectly fine for me using this package from http://www.portablelinuxgames.org/


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

CodyJC95

Junior Member

01-12-2013

Quote:
Originally Posted by InfiniteShift View Post
Alright so I tried it with the above method, and now I'm able to actually launch the client. However, I'm unable to connect to PvP.net, but that might actually have to do with my router or firewall settings. Also, the font is all messed up and displaced. But! It is progress.
Linux mint seems to do that with a lot of different programs. The font I mean.