The Wrenchmen's Toolbox - Common Fixes

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Acursed

Senior Member

08-11-2010

Hi i need the us version maps

[ERROR] Unable to verify source for expansion [E:\Riot Games\League of Legends\Game\Map4.zip]

[ERROR] Unable to verify source for expansion [E:\Riot Games\League of Legends\Game\Map2.zip]

If anyone can upload those maps on rapid or mega or anything or tell me where i can find those 2 that would be great.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Acursed

Senior Member

08-11-2010

Hi i need the us version maps

[ERROR] Unable to verify source for expansion [E:\Riot Games\League of Legends\Game\Map4.zip]

[ERROR] Unable to verify source for expansion [E:\Riot Games\League of Legends\Game\Map2.zip]

If anyone can upload those maps on rapid or mega or anything or tell me where i can find those 2 that would be great.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Klavicle

Member

08-13-2010

Store is still black, everything else works fine. I've tried all the steps mentioned above, reintalled ie and lol, STILL nothing........ So, what gives, I never had a problem using store till the last couple patches. Bueller????


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

rapierer3000

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

Senior Member

08-20-2010

Launcher Closes Without Warning
1. Delete related script files and temp files with these instructions.

DEAD LINK


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Ewendor

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

Senior Member

08-22-2010

The link to game booster didn't work for me, but I was able to find it on cnet. Changing the link could be helpful for future readers. Also, thank you for putting this together.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Minronis

Member

08-26-2010

My Elo seems to be glitched and it places me in games with the 'pros'. I miss playing casually and the only place I can do that now is practice games, but after five I don't get anymore IP. I think too many practice games screwed up my Elo, but I'm not sure they affect my Elo, so its all very annoying.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

BaneTek

Senior Member

08-29-2010

My desktop screen resolution is set to 1680x1050 but when I set it to that ingame knowing my video card and monitor supports that it stays the same and looks crapy..


1.Sorry you're SOL and there is no fix
2. Reinstall the game and hope it goes back to normal like it was when you installed it.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

FarSeerPT

Junior Member

08-30-2010

Java Plug-in 1.6.0_20
Using JRE version 1.6.0_20-b02 Java HotSpot(TM) Client VM
User home directory = C:\Users\Obama
----------------------------------------------------
c: clear console window
f: finalize objects on finalization queue
g: garbage collect
h: display this help message
l: dump classloader list
m: print memory usage
o: trigger logging
q: hide console
r: reload policy configuration
s: dump system and deployment properties
t: dump thread list
v: dump thread stack
x: clear classloader cache
0-5: set trace level to <n>
----------------------------------------------------


load: class Start not found.
java.lang.ClassNotFoundException: Start
at sun.plugin2.applet.Applet2ClassLoader.findClass(Un known Source)
at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClass(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClass(Unknown Source)
at sun.plugin2.applet.Plugin2ClassLoader.loadCode(Unk nown Source)
at sun.plugin2.applet.Plugin2Manager.createApplet(Unk nown Source)
at sun.plugin2.applet.Plugin2Manager$AppletExecutionR unnable.run(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)
Caused by: java.net.UnknownHostException: netalyzr.icsi.berkeley.edu
at java.net.PlainSocketImpl.connect(Unknown Source)
at java.net.SocksSocketImpl.connect(Unknown Source)
at java.net.Socket.connect(Unknown Source)
at sun.net.NetworkClient.doConnect(Unknown Source)
at sun.net.www.http.HttpClient.openServer(Unknown Source)
at sun.net.www.http.HttpClient.openServer(Unknown Source)
at sun.net.www.http.HttpClient.<init>(Unknown Source)
at sun.net.www.http.HttpClient.New(Unknown Source)
at sun.net.www.http.HttpClient.New(Unknown Source)
at sun.net.http://www.protocol.http.HttpURLConn...Client(Unknown Source)
at sun.net.http://www.protocol.http.HttpURLConn...onnect(Unknown Source)
at sun.net.http://www.protocol.http.HttpURLConn...onnect(Unknown Source)
at sun.net.http://www.protocol.http.HttpURLConn...Stream(Unknown Source)
at java.net.HttpURLConnection.getResponseCode(Unknown Source)
at sun.plugin2.applet.Applet2ClassLoader.getBytes(Unk nown Source)
at sun.plugin2.applet.Applet2ClassLoader.access$000(U nknown Source)
at sun.plugin2.applet.Applet2ClassLoader$1.run(Unknow n Source)
at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
... 7 more
Exception: java.lang.ClassNotFoundException: Start

Netalyzr detail


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

NOMO

Member

09-16-2010

so when i install, do i need to set the default server as EU server then??


cuz i chose US server and now when i try to log on, it says my acc is invalid


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Giraffesyo

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

Senior Member

09-16-2010

Quote:
Originally Posted by NOMO the robot View Post
so when i install, do i need to set the default server as EU server then??


cuz i chose US server and now when i try to log on, it says my acc is invalid
Your account is US. So you need to use the USA client.