3v3 or 5v5

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

TrollCorki

02-16-2011

What are the pros/cons of playing these game types? I havent played 5v5 yet because i just started playing but it seems like everybody plays 5v5. Thoughts?

Wreckrolled

02-16-2011

5v5 is more exhilarating and fun to play, especially if you got a buddy or two.

Downside, you get more derps than a short bus full of kids.

TrollCorki

02-16-2011

Do you get more IP/XP playing 5v5?

Xublin

02-16-2011

5v5 pros:
Faster queue because more people play it
Golem (blue) buff
More IP/EXP than 3v3
Has Baron (that huge dragon thing that gives the entire team a buff)
You can play any champion there. Some champions aren't very suited for 3v3 play.

AzuMakii

02-16-2011

i play most 5v5 but somtimes i feel like playing 3v3 :P my ranked rating in 3v3 is better XD

TwoFatNuts

Adjudicator

02-16-2011

Its all individual opinion. Personally I prefer 3v3 but find myself playing more 5v5's because thats what everyone else plays.

Again, in my opinion--

5v5 has: more players, more team strategy (lineup/positioning/combos etc) less early ganking and more jungling. Baron/Dragon are very important. Most champions are very viable and you have more options for builds due to higher gold gain (more creeps/longer game = mo $$)

3v3 has: shorter-more intense games and is based more on individual skill. Less area to roam, harder escapes, quicker ganks and much less 'stun-->insta-gib'. Lizard and Dragon are much less important (although they help) but pvp is much more prevalent. That being said your hero choice is very limited if you want a real shot at winning and you're build choices are much more strict since you wont have near as much gold.

Arecanderu

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

02-16-2011

Quote:
Originally Posted by TwoFatNuts View Post