Can't even log in

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Quatum Man

Senior Member

05-31-2013

Processor: 3.06 GHz Intel Core 2 Duo
Memory: 8 GB 1067 MHz DDR3
Graphics: NVIDIA GeForce 9400M 256 MB

It just attempts 3 times then stops. does not even log me in.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Dataslave

Adjudicator

05-31-2013

Quote:
Originally Posted by Quatum Man View Post
It just attempts 3 times then stops. does not even log me in.
Can you be more descriptive? Are you able to get to the login screen, where it asks for your username and password, and its failing past that?

Have you been able to play the game in the past?


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Quatum Man

Senior Member

06-01-2013

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dataslave View Post
Can you be more descriptive? Are you able to get to the login screen, where it asks for your username and password, and its failing past that?

Have you been able to play the game in the past?
I get to the login screen enter it is says the 3 attempts and, no I have not on mac.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Quatum Man

Senior Member

06-05-2013

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dataslave View Post
Can you be more descriptive? Are you able to get to the login screen, where it asks for your username and password, and its failing past that?

Have you been able to play the game in the past?
you here


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

President Obama

Junior Member

06-05-2013

Same thing too;
First time this happened. Can't log in after three attempts and then
"Login Error, server did not respond"
etc etc


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Dataslave

Adjudicator

06-06-2013

Quote:
Originally Posted by Quatum Man View Post
I get to the login screen enter it is says the 3 attempts and, no I have not on mac.
I've honestly never seen this "3 attempts" error seem to think I should instantly know about, and it took me a while to track down any information on it from your vague description; That's why I asked you to describe the error in detail. That said, I've at least figured out what the error looks like.

The issue has only rarely cropped up on macs, and the troubleshooting resources I have are all windows-specific. The only two applicable things are:
- Make sure the time on your computer is set correctly.
- Run Software Update.

Post your system specs, launcher logs, and lolclient logs, that would help.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

President Obama

Junior Member

06-06-2013

Thanks for the reply, I realised what was causing mines. I changed my router's MTU, but didn't change my Mac's. After I fixed it it worked fine.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Quatum Man

Senior Member

06-06-2013

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dataslave View Post
I've honestly never seen this "3 attempts" error seem to think I should instantly know about, and it took me a while to track down any information on it from your vague description; That's why I asked you to describe the error in detail. That said, I've at least figured out what the error looks like.

The issue has only rarely cropped up on macs, and the troubleshooting resources I have are all windows-specific. The only two applicable things are:
- Make sure the time on your computer is set correctly.
- Run Software Update.

Post your system specs, launcher logs, and lolclient logs, that would help.
where would i get the logs


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Dataslave

Adjudicator

06-07-2013

Quote:
Originally Posted by Quatum Man View Post
where would i get the logs
Click on the link in my post, it explains in exhaustive detail.