best way to spend and gain IP/RP?

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Sesami

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

02-07-2011

I'm fairly new to LoL and have the Digital Collector's Pack with some additional RP to spend. I also have a bit of IP saved up. Trying to decide how to spend the points... should I save the IP for Tier 3 runes (currently lvl 10), or spend them on champions? I would like to have more champions, but I only really use 3 at the moment. I know people will say buy skins with the RP, but paying essentially $10 for a recoloring of a character seems kind of overpriced to me.

Should I get an XP booster with the RP? I'd like to level up more so I can have more runes and masteries. Or I guess I can just spend it on the pricier 6300IP heroes, since it seems like it'd take forever to save up 6300 points.

Legendary Jason

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

02-07-2011

runes

Addison16

02-07-2011

it takes at least 2 weeks of playing everyday to get 6k ip =P. I would say to spend your ip on champs, since all the runes you get now do not have much of an effect and will be replaced once you get levelled up. Also there are some top champs in the 1250 and below range and a lot in the 3k range. Every game requires a different team comp, so having a large selection to chose from will help you level up faster.

Kalshazzak

02-07-2011

ip for runes/cheaper champs rp for the more expensive champs or skins.

CapTortuga

02-07-2011

Untill level 20 buy champs. Maybe by some tier 1 runes as they're really cheap, but don waste so much IP on runes till you hit lvl 30.

I think the best use of IP is on champs on your level.

Abour RP, can't tell really. Never had them and prbably never will. But if i sometinme have some, i'll probably buy skins cos can't be bought otherwise. Also would buy aditional runepages.

Sesami

02-07-2011