Welcome to the Forum Archive!

Years of conversation fill a ton of digital pages, and we've kept all of it accessible to browse or copy over. Whether you're looking for reveal articles for older champions, or the first time that Rammus rolled into an "OK" thread, or anything in between, you can find it here. When you're finished, check out the boards to join in the latest League of Legends discussions.

GO TO BOARDS

Yep, you guessed it: Master Yi.

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

XIXInvictusXCI

10-05-2014

Hi there, to anyone taking the time to read this, I appreciate your time and your feedback, should you leave any.
Alright, down to business: Master Yi. I have struggled with this particular champion the most since I started playing League, which isn't even at a full year yet. I've had fun times playing as him, but I've had far more times of stress and anguish having him played against me. I know you've heard this argument a thousand times, but I will just have to be the 1,001st: Master Yi needs a change.

Please note, the word I used was not nerf, but CHANGE.

I understand what Yi was meant to be: An easy to use champ to help break people into the game. Someone with plenty of straightforward power and skills to get the juices going. I get it. I even agree with it. However, Yi isn't just played by new players. He's played a moderate amount of times in draft, blind, team builder, and he's terribly unbalanced. He takes absolutely no skill to use, yet he can snowball heavier than most champs in the whole game, quickly becoming a terror all over the map.
The focus points of my argument are thus:
His Q has too much range, too little of a CD, and hits too many times. What's more, the already small CD is further reduced by his AA, which allows for access to his favorite Penta tool.