Welcome to the Forum Archive!

Years of conversation fill a ton of digital pages, and we've kept all of it accessible to browse or copy over. Whether you're looking for reveal articles for older champions, or the first time that Rammus rolled into an "OK" thread, or anything in between, you can find it here. When you're finished, check out the boards to join in the latest League of Legends discussions.

GO TO BOARDS

New Jungler, looking for tips.

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

BParisien

10-05-2014

Hi lads,

New Jungler here, however not a new player. Although I have a fresh account, I am not new to the game. There has been changes since I left, but I am quickly learning. I am not by any means a great player, but a decent one I would hope. I have NEVER tried Jungling before. I have been watching hours of YouTube guides, plays, etc. I have looked up guides but I am still a little confused. I have chosen my Jungler (Kha'Zix), know my item build, stat distribution, masteries, runes, etc. However, what I am lacking is the actual Jungling aspect. I know why you Jungle, and that I should be focusing on ganking and helping out the team. However, when I'm not helping the team take down towers or ganking, do I constantly repeat the same rotation? That's fine if its the case, and I will learn as I play, but I'm looking for insight if I am constantly doing the same route. I would like to follow a route, as I start out and am new to Jungling.

Here seems to be the only "route" I could find: http://www.wikihow.com/Jungle-in-League-of-Legends
If you find a better route, then please link me it I am not trying to be linear in jungling, however this will help me get a feel for Jungling. T

Thanks in advance,
Bparisien

BParisien

10-05-2014