Welcome to the Forum Archive!

Years of conversation fill a ton of digital pages, and we've kept all of it accessible to browse or copy over. Whether you're looking for reveal articles for older champions, or the first time that Rammus rolled into an "OK" thread, or anything in between, you can find it here. When you're finished, check out the boards to join in the latest League of Legends discussions.

GO TO BOARDS

Zed build?

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Zajef77

10-05-2014

I started playing Zed a week ago, and i found myself very successful with him. However, I don't know if I'm building correctly. I usually go for tiamat first, not upgrading it into ravenous since i think the stats are more cost efficient, then i grab a brutalizer. After that, I take a vamp scepter/BF sword and upgrade it into BT. Then, I upgrade my brutalizer into a black cleaver and my vamp scepter/BF sword into Bloodthirster, and my tiamat into ravenous. After that, i get LW, then a situational item depending on the opposite team comp (i take generally mobi boots whenever i feel like i need them to roam/come back to lane faster). Is there a way to build that would do more damage? That would be better in straight 1v1? teamfights? splitpush? (i dont take BORK because i never really feel like i need it to catch up to my opponents since i get the slow from W-E and im kinda good at landing my Q's so i dont need them to move faster) Thanks in advance for feedback

Zajef77

Puddinglax

10-05-2014

BoTRK is essential on Zed. You always want to rush a bilgewater, and get a brutalizer before completing it. Brutalizer goes to black cleaver, then ravenous hydra. Last whisper, cd boots and either a GA, BT or whatever to top it off.

There's also the option of taking your Brutalizer into a Yoummu's and getting an IE instead of hydra.