Welcome to the Forum Archive!

Years of conversation fill a ton of digital pages, and we've kept all of it accessible to browse or copy over. Whether you're looking for reveal articles for older champions, or the first time that Rammus rolled into an "OK" thread, or anything in between, you can find it here. When you're finished, check out the boards to join in the latest League of Legends discussions.

GO TO BOARDS

Looking for some Feedback

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Nyris14

10-02-2014

Hello all,

I started playing League a little over a month ago and I've been enjoying the game while I continue to learn the ins and outs of things (I'm still leveling).

Currently my favorite champ is Darius; he was one of the free champs the week after I started playing the game and I liked him enough that I saved up the IP and purchased him and have been using him as my main top lane champ.

I've looked around at a lot of different guides for him (mostly on mobafire and I do the same for every champ that I've bought and tried to learn) but opinions seem to vary pretty significantly, for better or worse; so I thought I'd ask here if I was on to something with an item build that I worked up (I don't know if anybody else uses this but I didn't copy it from some other place) and see if it actually would work at max level ranked or if I've just gotten lucky while leveling:

End Build (listed in no particular order):
-(I start with Doran's Shield though I eventually sell it)
-Ravenous Hydra
-Mercury Treads (alacrity enchantment)
-Randuin's Omen
-Spirit Visage
-The Bloodthirster
-Maw of Malmortius