Welcome to the Forum Archive!

Years of conversation fill a ton of digital pages, and we've kept all of it accessible to browse or copy over. Whether you're looking for reveal articles for older champions, or the first time that Rammus rolled into an "OK" thread, or anything in between, you can find it here. When you're finished, check out the boards to join in the latest League of Legends discussions.

GO TO BOARDS

At my whits end

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

MacDougal Li

10-02-2014

Today, I was broken by this game.

I have been playing League for nearly 6 months now. Over the course of this time, I have been frequently using the same Champion....mostly Rumble. Others being Ahri, Lux. In order to verify that I dont suck...my friends took me on a "journey"

Today I did four 1v1's and lost all of them
Today I continued on to suffer my 12 loss in a row for ranked
Today I went into 2 normal games.....1 was Ahri v Kat and I fed the mid game, the enemy had a dcd jg, and we lost. The other was Rumble v Vayne in the top lane...where she killed me 30 seconds after minions reached lane in 4 basic attacks

I do not lie when I say that in Every game over the past 2 weeks I have been criticized by both teammate and opponent alike by my inability to succeed in team fights or in lane....
Even as I play, in clutch moments I get all twitchy and start hitting buttons...I never use active items correctly..

I can barley kite. Barely
My cs is garbage in every game in every role...and yes, I have been practicing...with no improvements. Its under 50.
In all of my provisional games, I only went positive once....and that was only after an accidental triple kill in the mid game
I have never ever carried a game. Ever
Champions I have been playing since the start are not better than when I started. I lose to people I counter, and if I don't lose, I trade.