Runes for Malphite

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

jurrjens

01-19-2010

Hi yall,

I recently started playing Malphite,love the big guy, and i'd like to get some ideas from more experienced players and those who have an insight it the game's mechanics concerning quintessences. I've used flat health and movement speed (tier 3) qe runes, but now i am in a need of a 3rd rune and really can't decide what's more adequate, should i get more flat health, or armor instead, or maybe even another movement speed rune? I've tried to figure out the exact mechs concerning armor but math has never been my strong side. I tank and stack armor heavily with my items, my build mostly looks like this

Ninja Tabi
Frozen Heart
Banshee's Veil
Guardian Angel
Thornmail/
Atma's Impaler/Warmog's/etc depending on the game

All suggestions are welcome
Thank you

Lemons

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

01-19-2010

Red: Flat mana regen
Yellow: Dodge
Blue: Mana regen per lvl/18
Quints: Flat HP

Replace Ninja Tabi with Merc Treads.

Sorano

01-19-2010

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lemons View Post
Replace Ninja Tabi with Merc Treads.
For tank choices, boots are always going to be dependant on the opposition.

- Ninja Tabi Boots against Melee/Physical damage champions.
- Merc Threads against CC/Magic damage champions.

ImmaRobotLOL

01-20-2010

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sorano View Post
For tank choices, boots are always going to be dependant on the opposition.

- Ninja Tabi Boots against Melee/Physical damage champions.
- Merc Threads against CC/Magic damage champions.
Yeah but just go ahead and get merc treads ;-)

Jedo

01-20-2010

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lemons View Post
Red: Flat mana regen
Yellow: Dodge
Blue: Mana regen per lvl/18
Quints: Flat HP
Definitely agree with the mana regen runes. I once had a malphite solo mid against my ashe and I was harassed with his Q skill like crazy. :[

meorah

01-20-2010