I need help with support role.

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Blazing Wings

08-29-2014

Hey guys, I like playing support and I enjoy helping my team, however, after quite some time of not playing LoL, I've noticed my support main (Leona) is not good against Morgana support.
When I joined the game again, Morgana normally forces me to play passively most of the time. It's in Normal games I can't see if the enemy team picks Morgana or not so I can't really counter pick. I'm considering of switching Leona into someone else who can do good against Morgana support, any recommendation and guides?
Please help and thank you.

Mannyshow45

08-29-2014

Hey man Im currently gold and climbing. I have been coached by some of the best coaches in the world. I have a lot of knowledge I would like to share with you. Would love to help you get better and climb! Add me in game I look forward to helping you get better!
IGN: Mannyshow45

Sephïroth

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

08-29-2014

Morgana support is strong right now because of that spell shield. The thing is, its cooldown is longer than your E/Q/W are. So you can bait it out, then as soon as cooldowns are out you can go back in. You might lose half of your life going in, but the second time she won't have anything to stop you from destroying her ADC.

Sometimes that just isn't possible, and you have to improvise. I advise waiting until she and her ADC are very closely positioned together, wait for her to activate the shield then stun the other champion and focus them down. Morgana is extremely squishy early which will make her just as good a target as the ADC.