Welcome to the Forum Archive!

Years of conversation fill a ton of digital pages, and we've kept all of it accessible to browse or copy over. Whether you're looking for reveal articles for older champions, or the first time that Rammus rolled into an "OK" thread, or anything in between, you can find it here. When you're finished, check out the boards to join in the latest League of Legends discussions.

GO TO BOARDS

Tiger or Phoenix Stance

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

HiroshimaZiggs

08-13-2014

Hey guys, I'm fairly new to League as I just started in June. I wanted to know, what ability should I max out first for jungle Udyr. I heard he's really fun, and most games I play with one, they wreck, so I wanted to get him. Any tips on Udyr are much obliged as well.

JIRK

08-13-2014

personally, i go AD jungle udyr. This means i max my Q 1st. Thats about the only thing that is simular compared to what i know of most others do.

Others from my knowledge, will Max Q 1st and then choose 2 other abilities to max with the last only 3 since u can put 5 stacks in ur R. Most will make the 3 either W or E. W if u want to be tankier and more lifesteal and E if u want better chase and stun. People will get 1 rank in R for AoE to help better clear jungle

For me, I max Q, E, W then lastly r. I honestly dont even put a single rank in R until i absolutely have to. Why bother getting it to clear if i attack fast and hard? This way, i have the most damage/AS from my Q, with the best chase/Stun from my E as early as i can get it.

When it comes to building udyr, people usually go tankier Udyr. I dont disagree and i go a LITTLE beefy sometimes, but i prefer hard damage and sustain. but this changes depending on the enemy team and how im doing in game.

So i prefer Tiger stance!!! tho ive done Phoenix as AP and it isnt bad but i play better AD and Tiger.

Hope this game you a little help on what you want. Good luck!

HiroshimaZiggs

08-13-2014

Quote:
JIRK: