Macros

12
Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

FellintoOblivion

Senior Member

01-27-2011

I would assume the answer is no, but can we use macros in LoL?


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Jas Hook

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

Senior Member

01-27-2011

Almost undoubtedly it's against the rules, but even if it isn't why would you trust an automated program to respond correctly in relation to 9 human counterparts?


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

LilDrood

Senior Member

01-27-2011

What the **** do you need a Macro for, there's 4 god **** buttons...


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Portolet

Senior Member

01-27-2011

Quote:
Originally Posted by LilDrood View Post
What the **** do you need a Macro for, there's 4 god **** buttons...
/Thread


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Lord Urgot

Senior Member

01-27-2011

gtfo WoW fanboy


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

FellintoOblivion

Senior Member

01-27-2011

Well these responses are pretty much in line with the amount of maturity I was expecting.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Blugyblug

Senior Member

01-27-2011

For what exactly?
The first thing that comes to mind is jungling (killing golem at level 1 is always the same every game)

You probably shouldnt use macros, LoL is really diverse and anything can happen.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Genetic Skill

Senior Member

01-27-2011

depends 1 key = 1 command so if you have it so you press the a key and its command is shift+q to shoot spell at mouse position thats fine


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Trollmanship

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

Member

01-27-2011

Only thing I can think of to macro would be to avoid AFK detection... so probably not.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

snakeraver

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

Junior Member

01-27-2011

lol i used to use my razer naga (12 buttons where my thumb is at) to macro chat commands. pretty much any of the usual static messages: mia's from bot mid top, cancel that, and a few others too. messed around with a few macro combos with a few champs but it would be ridiculous to rely on something automated with such a dynamic game.


12