Welcome to the Forum Archive!

Years of conversation fill a ton of digital pages, and we've kept all of it accessible to browse or copy over. Whether you're looking for reveal articles for older champions, or the first time that Rammus rolled into an "OK" thread, or anything in between, you can find it here. When you're finished, check out the boards to join in the latest League of Legends discussions.

GO TO BOARDS


LoL Standalone Client for US and EU

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Dirne

Senior Member

01-27-2011

did you try checking your username and password?


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

THEgost123

Junior Member

01-27-2011

plz open the user name


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Serif

Recruiter

01-27-2011

Just re-added tha NA standalone. Both should be working now. If you downloaded the NA standalone yesterday, try re-downloading it and it should be fine.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Styx

Recruiter

01-27-2011

Quote:
Serif:
Just re-added tha NA standalone. Both should be working now. If you downloaded the NA standalone yesterday, try re-downloading it and it should be fine.


Many thanks for the update.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Fedrion

Junior Member

01-27-2011

The Standalone worked perfectly for me, but, with the normal installer I keep getting the "Connection Error" from "Pando Media Booster".
Any way to solve this, so I can install the normal client and patch when needed?


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

CorkiNoM0ther

Junior Member

01-27-2011

Thank you so much for the NA updated standalone, cheers!

/bow


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Serif

Recruiter

01-27-2011

Quote:
Fedrion:
The Standalone worked perfectly for me, but, with the normal installer I keep getting the "Connection Error" from "Pando Media Booster".
Any way to solve this, so I can install the normal client and patch when needed?


This sounds like you may be behind a campus firewall or something similar that may have P2P disabled. Unfortunately unless you can convince them to re-enable it, you'll likely have to stick to the standalone in the mean time.

If that's not the case, go ahead and submit a support ticket and we'll help you troubleshoot the issue further. =)


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Amberleh

Senior Member

01-27-2011

First I want to say how happy I am to see a member of the customer support team host a standalone and make a sticky thread of it. It was never fun trying to find the standalone thread then go through megaupload to download it. However...
I hate to be a squeaky wheel, but every time I try to download the standalone it drops at some point and just stops downloading entirely. My record so far is 37%. Any thoughts or suggestions as to why this may be?


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Serif

Recruiter

01-28-2011

Quote:
Amberleh:
First I want to say how happy I am to see a member of the customer support team host a standalone and make a sticky thread of it. It was never fun trying to find the standalone thread then go through megaupload to download it. However...
I hate to be a squeaky wheel, but every time I try to download the standalone it drops at some point and just stops downloading entirely. My record so far is 37%. Any thoughts or suggestions as to why this may be?


Hey Amberleh,

That is strange... You may want to try a download manager that lets you resume downloads that get interrupted. I don't know of any off the top of my head but Google says Flashget (http://www.flashget.com/en/download.htm) is both free and good. You may want to do a little more research to be sure though.

If I had to guess, knowing nothing about what sort of connection or system you are running I would say you are using wireless and your signal is interrupting the download causing it to fail at some point.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Based God Johnny

Senior Member

01-29-2011

hey serif,
im having issues as well. when i run lol.launcher the picture on the launcher screen is "unavailable" even though i can click play.
however once im in the login screen when i put in my account username and password it says failed to connect and i cant get in