Welcome to the Forum Archive!

Years of conversation fill a ton of digital pages, and we've kept all of it accessible to browse or copy over. Whether you're looking for reveal articles for older champions, or the first time that Rammus rolled into an "OK" thread, or anything in between, you can find it here. When you're finished, check out the boards to join in the latest League of Legends discussions.

GO TO BOARDS

Good support/ganking champion

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

BlessedHeritic

06-23-2014

I just got this game yesterday and an enjoying it. I am a DotA vet (Granted I stopped years ago). So seeing as I have to "Buy" champions (I will not be spending actual money though) I wanted to get a feel for some champions that would fit my play-style.

For me, I very much prefer support and ganking champions. Generally they would have some passive "Aura's" and a stun/slow etc. For those familiar with DOTA, my main heroes were Crystal Maiden and Priestess of the Moon (Support build).

And advice on good champions to unlock?

Forced Hysteria

06-23-2014

You sound like you would definitely love the Leona game play:

She Tanky
Stun MACHINE!
Can carry teams through plays
Moderate skill cap ~ it will take a few games but you will get her feel

Another champion you might like is Lulu:

Safe pick for a defensive laning phase
Is more reactive then active champion
has a 70% slow
A polymorph (capicitates)
A knock up plus a guardian angel ultimate
Just to name 2 =)

MystVearn

06-23-2014

Definitely Leona:

Leona is a great support, an excellent support, provided you learn to deal with Morgana, but she was originally concived as a Jungler, this makes her kit very good for roaming mid and ganking it.

A lot of resistances and a lot of cc, you can easily get your ADC a double kill and go roam mid.