Welcome to the Forum Archive!

Years of conversation fill a ton of digital pages, and we've kept all of it accessible to browse or copy over. Whether you're looking for reveal articles for older champions, or the first time that Rammus rolled into an "OK" thread, or anything in between, you can find it here. When you're finished, check out the boards to join in the latest League of Legends discussions.

GO TO BOARDS

The Lost Champion (League of Legends Creepypasta)

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Mustangdesu

04-12-2014

Hello League community I have a story for you all today. I won't give out my name or any other names that is in this story to protect people and to keep identities safe. A lot of you won't believe my story but at least hear me out.

I am a former Riot employee, I was a champion designer and was working on a project with an artist and designer here at Riot. I won't give his name so for now we'll just call him Bronze Brush. Anyways guys we had an amazing champion design that just made me feel warm inside. The champion gave me nostalgia. He was a young man that in some sense was a reference to link from the popular Legend of Zelda series.

His name was Ike, The Bravery of Demacia. He held a sword and shield and wore some worn out leather armor. His abilities are even today probably some of the most awesome ever thought of, he had a dash with his E that would stun a target, his W gave him a physical damage shield and his Q was a 3 charge ability that got stronger with each charged use. His ult being the best would bring him crashing down on an enemy with his sword this would suppress the enemy and do AoE damage around Ike.