Welcome to the Forum Archive!

Years of conversation fill a ton of digital pages, and we've kept all of it accessible to browse or copy over. Whether you're looking for reveal articles for older champions, or the first time that Rammus rolled into an "OK" thread, or anything in between, you can find it here. When you're finished, check out the boards to join in the latest League of Legends discussions.

GO TO BOARDS

New to League, Need a Champ to Learn Bottom

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

GQQGLE

04-03-2014

Hey guys, I'm new to League, just started a week ago. So far I'm really liking the game although I wanna focus on one role so I can be good at it and my choice of preference is AD Carry. I have enough RP to buy one champion atm. So I'm wondering who is the easiest AD marksman that I can start learning with?

Sweetshine00

04-03-2014

I suggests graves, since he is quite tanky and can deal quite a bit of damage. Beginner friendly champion.
Also fun!

Pakorra

04-03-2014

Quote:
GQQGLE:
Hey guys, I'm new to League, just started a week ago. So far I'm really liking the game although I wanna focus on one role so I can be good at it and my choice of preference is AD Carry. I have enough RP to buy one champion atm. So I'm wondering who is the easiest AD marksman that I can start learning with?

I recommend Caitlyn. Her basic auto attack range I believe has the highest early game range. Her "q" provides good damage, "w" can add more pressure to lane, "e" allows her to escape, and her "r" let's you pick up kills on low health targets that are alone.

I honestly don't recommend Graves in that his kit makes him be in closer range to deal damage which isn't ideal for a starter as you'll most likely die if you go in at the wrong time.

koalaknight

04-03-2014