Welcome to the Forum Archive!

Years of conversation fill a ton of digital pages, and we've kept all of it accessible to browse or copy over. Whether you're looking for reveal articles for older champions, or the first time that Rammus rolled into an "OK" thread, or anything in between, you can find it here. When you're finished, check out the boards to join in the latest League of Legends discussions.

GO TO BOARDS

[Challenger/Diamond 1] Lessons/Coaching in League by Frostarix - Improve Ranked Play

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Frostarix

04-01-2014

Lessons in League - Improve your Play in Ranked (Word File: Attachment at End of Post)

Frostarix (Challenger/Diamond 1 Experience)

About Me:

Introduction:
Hi all! My name is Frostarix. I hit level 30 in January of 2013, so I am still relatively new to the game by most people’s standards. I don’t have any background in playing MOBAs – most of my experience lies in min/maxing MMOs (world record DPS parses). As a result, I try to optimize my play in many ways. It took me a total of 8 months (September 2013) to hit Diamond 1. There were challenges along the way, but I improved steadily and hit Challenger in February of 2014. I currently reside in Diamond 1 and I have become interested in tutoring people (accelerating ranked progress).

Roles of Expertise:
I can play Mid/Top/Jungle/Support at a Challenger/high Diamond 1 Level. These are the meta champions that I know the ins and outs of (I have a high carry rate with them). This doesn’t mean that I don’t know other champions (I can play most at a high level) – these are just the ones that I am able to consistently carry with.

Mid:
Gragas/Nidalee

Jungle:
Kha’Zix/Pantheon/Elise/Lee Sin

Top:
Singed/Tryndamere

Support:
Morgana/Thresh

Ranked History (Achievements/Milestones):

Season 3:
January 2013 – Level 30
September 2013 - Diamond 1.
End of Season 3 - Two accounts in Mid Diamond 1 (55 and 53 LP).

Season 4:
February 2014 – Challenger 1